Australia to sign onto a 15 nation Asia-Pacific trade deal | ABC News

One of the largest trade deals in global history will be signed this afternoon, with fifteen countries in the Asia-Pacific agreeing to terms after eight years of negotiations.

The regional comprehensive partnership, referred to as R-CEP, includes Australia, China, Japan, South Korea, New Zealand and the 10 countries which form the association of South East Asian nations.


#AsiaPacificTrade #TradeDeal

ABC News provides around the clock coverage of news events as they break in Australia and abroad, including the latest coronavirus pandemic updates. It’s news when you want it, from Australia’s most trusted news organisation.

For more from ABC News, click here:
Watch more ABC News content ad-free on iview:

Go deeper on our ABC News In-depth channel:
Like ABC News on Facebook:
Follow ABC News on Instagram:
Follow ABC News on Twitter:

#ABCNews #ABCNewsAustralia #breakingnews

Category: News
About The Author